

# Proposed New Divisional Boundaries

The divisional boundary proposals generally follow county and local authority boundaries. However, the Structure Coordination Design Group heard from the Divisional Design Groups and others that there should be some exceptions as this would significantly benefit local mission flourishing. Please see below, the counties comprising each division as well as any proposed exceptions:

# 1. Central and Southern Scotland

Argyll and Bute Falkirk Renfrewshire
City of Edinburgh Fife Scottish Borders
Clackmannanshire Glasgow City South Ayrshire
Dumfries and Galloway Inverclyde South Lanarkshire

East Ayrshire Midlothian Stirling

East Dunbartonshire North Ayrshire West Dunbartonshire

East Lothian North Lanarkshire West Lothian

East Renfrewshire Perth and Kinross

There are no exceptions proposed for the Central and Southern Scotland Division. However, Berwick-upon-Tweed, although an English town, is at present in East Scotland Division and will move to Central and Southern Scotland Division.

# 2. Central, Southern and Channel Islands

Bedfordshire Channel Islands Isle of Wight
Berkshire Dorset Oxfordshire

Buckinghamshire Hampshire

Exception proposed: Due to its location away from other Wiltshire based corps, Salisbury Corps will be included in the new Central, Southern and Channel Islands Division.

#### 3. East Midlands Division

Derbyshire Lincolnshire (excluding Northamptonshire Leicestershire Humber) Nottinghamshire

Exceptions proposed: The following corps in Lincolnshire are part of the Humber and are proposed to be part of the Yorkshire and Humber Division: Scunthorpe, Barton Upon Humber and Grimsby plus Booth Lifehouse, Grimsby.

# 4. East of England Division

Cambridgeshire Hertfordshire Suffolk

Essex Norfolk

There are no exceptions proposed for the East of England Division.

## 5. Ireland Division

The Ireland Division covers the two countries of Northern Ireland and the Republic of Ireland.

There are no exceptions proposed for the Ireland Division.

#### 6. London Division

The London Division will comprise the 32 London boroughs plus the City of London. This means Staines, Addlestone, Caterham and Watford will not be part of the London Division.

There are no exceptions proposed for the London Division.

# 7. North East Division

County Durham Tyne and Wear

Northumberland Teesside

Exception proposed: The following corps in Yorkshire will be included in the North East Division: Middlesbrough Acklam, Middlesbrough Citadel, Eston and Guisborough, plus two SATCoL shops.

# 8. North Scotland

Aberdeen City Dundee City Na h-Eileanan Siar Aberdeenshire Highland Orkney Islands Angus Moray Shetland Islands

There are no exceptions proposed for the North Scotland Division.

# 9. North West and Isle of Man Division

Cheshire Greater Manchester Lancashire Cumbria Isle of Man Merseyside

There are no exceptions proposed for the North West Division.

#### 10. South East Division

East Sussex Surrey
Kent West Sussex

There are no exceptions proposed for the South East Division.

## 11. South West Division

Bristol Devon Somerset
Cornwall Gloucestershire Wiltshire

Exception proposed: Due to its location away from other Wiltshire based corps it is proposed that Salisbury Corps is included in the new Central, Southern and Channel Islands.

#### 12. West Midlands Division

Herefordshire Staffordshire West Midlands Shropshire Warwickshire Worcestershire

There are no exceptions proposed for the West Midlands Division.

#### 13. Wales Division

The Wales Division covers the country of Wales.

There are no exceptions proposed for the Wales Division.

# 14. Yorkshire and Humber Division

East Riding of Humber South Yorkshire Yorkshire North Yorkshire West Yorkshire

Exceptions proposed: The following corps in Yorkshire will be included in the North East Division: Middlesbrough Acklam, Middlesbrough Citadel, Eston and Guisborough, plus two SATCoL shops. The following corps in Lincolnshire are part of the Humber and will be part of the Yorkshire and Humber Division: Scunthorpe, Barton Upon Humber and Grimsby plus Booth Lifehouse, Grimsby.